Imran Khan ousted after losing no-confidence vote

The no-confidence motion against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief and Prime Minister Imran Khan was put to a vote in the National Assembly session which was held at midnight today.

no-confidence vote

174 votes were cast in favor of the no-confidence motion while at least 172 votes were required for the success of the no-confidence motion.Member National Assembly Ayaz Sadiq presided over the meeting due to the resignations of the Speaker and Deputy Speaker and completed the voting process.

Ayaz Sadiq got the votes counted at the end of the voting process and while formally announcing the result, said that 174 votes were received in favor of the no-confidence motion and thus declared the no-confidence motion a success.

after no-confidence vote

After announcement of the results, the joint opposition in Parliament House and their supporters in different cities of the country celebrated the event.

Enable Notifications OK No thanks